Untitled document
Official Home of the ORIGINAL VAMPIRE DIARIES BOOKS!

Publishers & Friends

What Should I Read Next?

. Posted in Author

Comments   

 
Danielle joan
+8 # djDanielle joan 2011-10-09 06:31
Love all the books, been a follower for years.

Trying to settle in to the secret circle series right now, think it'll need time to adjust to the changes just like the vampire diaries.

I'm hoping they dont make a series of the forbidden game, i dont think it could work with all the changes tv likes to make. Lets get them made into a huge blockbuster trilogy insted!!!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
amb
+5 # RE: djamb 2011-10-12 05:51
yeah i think the forbidden game series would make good films but a tv series would just be a bad idea
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Sarah
+6 # Agree 100%Sarah 2011-10-13 17:18
Based on the fact that L. J. is planning on doing a sequel to the series if the publisher agrees (which I really hope they do), a TV show would completely ruin it. If anything, it deserves films because the plot is too dense to be broken up into 30 minute to an hour segments. Besides, who would be able to wait an entire week to see more of Julian?! I know I wouldn't!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
trin dostrow
+7 # RE: Agree 100%trin dostrow 2011-11-16 14:32
i know right?!?!?! i was pissed that julian didnt get what he wanted!!! i LOVE julian!!!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Megan
+2 # So TrueMegan 2011-11-20 18:49
That's so true there is no way that they could even change the book Forbidden Game(Which I totally LOVE!!!!!) COuld be made into a t.v. show without ruining the story completely.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
nay
+3 # love l.j booksnay 2011-11-26 09:32
:lol: the best books are nighworld i read all of them and when i was dione i cryed so i will be happy if she made some more pleezzzzz
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
shelly
+1 # supenatural freakshelly 2012-01-07 16:10
i really love the night world books two my mom always bugged me saying i read to much but they're just so obsessive i cried for an hour and reread the last paragraphs of the third book in witchlight but that's not the only boooks i've read. i also read both the secret circle books and watch the show which is back on television and i'm going to read dark visions and the forbiden game on my to barnes and nobles
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Nina
0 # The Forbidden GameNina 2011-10-31 11:27
Wow! I should get around reading the forbidden game series. I had no idea L.J. was planning on writing another instalment in that series!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Ceaira
+4 # Vampire DiariesCeaira 2011-10-31 11:47
It really saddens me that LJ Smith is not writing the Vampire Diaries any longer. I just completed Phantom, and I can really tell a difference from her previous books. She should not have gotten this series taken from her.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
friends
+4 # RE: Vampire Diariesfriends 2011-10-31 19:44
I totally agree. I didnt care for the book it was disapointing for me
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Megan
0 # That badMegan 2011-11-20 18:49
Is it really that bad because i just bought the book
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Faith
0 # Vampire DiariesFaith 2012-01-07 14:09
I'm with you on that. I write Vampire books too, and I get much inspiration from her. It makes me sad that she isn't writing the books I love.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
shelly
0 # correctionshelly 2012-01-07 16:59
she didn't write the book phantom for the vampires diaries series
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Tharesa
+8 # night world seriesTharesa 2011-11-03 19:08
I am just wondering if l.j. is going to do anything more with the night world series? i have enjoyed them and i'm waiting for more.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Megan
+3 # YesMegan 2011-11-20 18:50
She is going to write one more book that i know of but i dont know when it will come out.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
shelly
+1 # N.W.S.shelly 2012-01-07 17:04
i harad it's called strange fate and it's about a teenage girl named sarah strange and she likes her two best friends(kierlan and mal) which are both boys and she has visions of the dragons awakening and trying to take over so her friends are apart of the night world and they bring her in but i think she's the last wild power and all the wild powers are seventeen
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Katherine Tate
+1 # RE: N.W.S.Katherine Tate 2012-03-26 12:07
Sorry to tell you this, but you're wrong. Sarah Strange isn't the Wild Power. It's her soulmate Kierlan Drache. Apparently she has two soulmates: I know, I was thinking, 'WHAT?'
The release date for this book is unknown.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Vural
+5 # secret circleVural 2011-11-13 07:45
I almost have read all the vampire diaries series that l.j.smith wrote but I'm thinking of reading the secret circle it sounds really different from the show and I like it!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
trin dostrow
+4 # RE: secret circletrin dostrow 2011-11-16 14:34
read it... thats all i have to say... it is different, much different but it is one of the best books i have read!!!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
shelly
+1 # RE: secret circleshelly 2012-01-07 17:08
oh it is different if you read it do you think cassie should stay with nick or adam i can't believe diana just let him go like that and cassie doesn't get obsessed with dark magic in the books like she does in the show the third book is coming out april 30th 2012 i think but it's coming out in april
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Katherine Tate
0 # RE: RE: secret circleKatherine Tate 2012-03-26 12:07
It's already out. It's called The Divide, by a ghostwriter.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Mackensie Rinas
+2 # One QuestionMackensie Rinas 2011-12-07 18:50
I just have one absurd question
Was I the only one that screamed their head off when they learned that the wonderful Ms. L.J.Smith was planning on a sequel for The Forbidden Game series
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
erin moffat
0 # RE: One Questionerin moffat 2012-01-06 22:07
i know now i think im gonna go reread the last forbidden game
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
+1 # the forbidden gameGuest 2013-01-25 09:28
OMG i love Julian so much I went nuts when I heard that there will be a new FORBIDDEN GAME book. I was running,jumping and yelling in the house for so long that I fainted.To be honest I love Julian so much that if he was real and he came up to me I would faint
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
erin moffat
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?erin moffat 2012-01-06 22:06
I tried watching the secret circle and hated it... would it be worth it to buy the book?
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Faith
+1 # RE: RE: What Should I Read Next?Faith 2012-01-07 14:06
The book is SO different. You should read them!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
shelly
0 # RE: RE: What Should I Read Next?shelly 2012-01-07 17:10
well the book is so different from the show for on thing it's more simple
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Faith
+1 # The Chosen!Faith 2012-01-07 14:06
The Chosen is my favorite book! I absolutely love it! :lol:
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
shelly
0 # RE: The Chosen!shelly 2012-01-07 17:12
you mean the one from the night world series becuase there's a book by Kristen and P.C. Cast that is also called the chosen i think but me too i love rashel the cat and how moved as quiet as a cat
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # L.J. Smith and P.C. CastGuest 2013-02-23 19:02
I own almost the entire "House of Night" Series, The entire Published Night World series plus the forbidden game and Dark visions, Honestly I still don't know what one I love more! They're all such amazing books. I can spend hours reading and re-reading and not get tired of the books. Sadly however I'm currently working on two series at once because I hadn't noticed the authors were different until i got "hush, hush" and "Torment" home. :-( anyone know where I can find the first fallen book and the second hush hush book?
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Evelyn
+1 # What should I read?Evelyn 2012-01-22 13:09
I think I'm going to read the forbidden game... What do u guys think? Is it a good series so far? I have read all the night world series except strange fate and i need a new series to start.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
venesssa
+1 # forbidden gamevenesssa 2012-01-22 14:38
you should abosoutely read it you will fall in love with julian i was kinda dissapointed tho cux i thought dat jenny would wind up being with him
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # Jenny and JulianGuest 2013-02-23 18:57
When I finished the book I was in tears. I was sooo mad frustrated and plain out furious at Jenny for not loving Julian the way he was in my mind as I read the book. I mean seriously she's been with the same guy since third grade Time for a freaking change! But jenny and Julian or not it was an amazing book!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Breej
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Breej 2012-02-01 15:43
READ NIGHT WORLD!!!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
linsey
0 # the best bookslinsey 2012-02-25 22:58
sigh, i read them all, and loved them all. what should i read next?
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Sid
0 # Love these books ♥Sid 2012-03-04 14:57
♥ omg i am in love with the books night world and i really want more books like it. If you need something to read try Night World! ♥ :lol:
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Sidratul Orpa
+1 # ♥ In love with the books♥Sidratul Orpa 2012-03-05 19:06
My other account doesnt work :sigh:. I love the Night World books. There awesome! If you need a book to read than I recommend Night world :lol: i am so obsessed. one day i hope i can right books like L.J. Smith 8)
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Jennifer Patterson Prada
+1 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Jennifer Patterson Prada 2012-03-09 15:14
Going to start the secret circle...if only there were a few more hours in the day.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Jessica
+1 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Jessica 2012-03-09 20:23
Love Forbidden Game!!!! best book EVER
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Rayra
+1 # I want the very wicked magical guyRayra 2012-03-24 04:49
I like:
-the cold-blooded type who cares 'bout nothing but changes after he meets the main girl and she becomes his whole world, the only thing that matters (kind of like Nick);
-the obsessive love(Julian);
-the sexy-dangerous guy(Damon).
Furthermore, I feel more connected to the characters if they had had a sad life. As long as they either hate the world or don't care about it, I like them^^!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
leena snyder
+1 # cant waitleena snyder 2012-03-31 19:35
i am so excited for the sequel to the forbidden game
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
janelle
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?janelle 2012-04-28 13:21
sequel sequel sequel can't wait
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
kayla hope
+1 # mad abt secret circlekayla hope 2012-05-01 03:39
luv da bks haven't tried the series yet. :-) gonna try nightworld nd da others 2 :lol: lj smith is an amazing author like totally 8)
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # Night Wolrd SeriesGuest 2013-02-23 18:53
If You're anything like me you'll love the Night World Series, I lost six hours one night because I got sucked into the second book with "Dark Angel", "The Chosen" and "Soulmate". I read the entire book in two days.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Maggi
0 # Night World seriesMaggi 2012-06-15 13:26
***SPOILER ALERT**** (Night World)
I might be mistaken but I think you, L.J. Smith, have not finished the Night World series. Not all 4 Wild Powers have been found. I might be wrong, for I have not read these books in a LONG time. Maybe you can look into this or just correct me? I have read up to the end of the 9th one, Witchlight.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Christina Crowley
+3 # Hi Maggi,Christina Crowley 2012-06-16 12:18
You are absolutely correct. L.J. Smith has not finished the final book in the Night World series. The good news is that she is currently writing the final book, Strange Fate. She has said that it will likely be 1000+ pages and she hopes to finish it this year. Keep in mind that once she finishes it it will take more time before it is actually published. I know it will be well worth the wait. Here is a link to a preview. http://www.ljanesmith.net/www/stories/sneak-peeks/557-strange-fate-preview
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Lyla
0 # RE: Night World seriesLyla 2013-02-24 14:14
Ur rite not all 4 have been found
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
+1 # Strange FateGuest 2012-12-18 18:54
I'm still waiting for the final series of Night World... I'm praying and waiting for L.J Smith to finish this book!

i've red all books except secret circle so i might try those... while waiting for the strange fate
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
+2 # Best bookGuest 2013-01-13 06:58
I really love Dark Visions :D it is a pity that there is no continuation. :'(
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # RE: Best bookGuest 2013-04-14 14:29
There will be a sequel to Dark Visions too! :)
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # The Forbidden GameGuest 2013-02-23 18:49
In the chart above I noticed that there's 2 "The Forbidden Game" Books.... What are the titles in the second book so I can find it PLEASE!!!!! Julian and Jenny and the rest of the characters are amazing in the First one bit I had no idea there was a second one! Anyone?
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # RE: The Forbidden GameGuest 2013-02-24 07:56
Well that depends on what copy of the Forbidden Game you have? Do you have the old editions where the Forbidden Game is three seperate books? The first book in the trilogy is "The Hunter", the second is "The Chase", and the third is "The Kill". OR do you have the first omnibus edition that has all three books in one? Because if so, there isn't any sequels.... YET. But the sequel to the Forbidden Game is one of the things LJ is writing now. It's going to be called "The Forbidden Game: Rematch"
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Guest
0 # The Forbidden Game - A.N.Guest 2013-02-26 19:04
I have the big book with all three inside. Until recently I hadn't known that they came any other way until i started looking for them online. But thanks for the info about the second.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Lyla
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Lyla 2013-02-24 14:11
:-? :-? Does anyone know when STRANGE FATE is coming out im dying to know cuz I LUV HER NIGHT WORLD SERIES. I need other books to read or Im gonna die cuz there is no more good books
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Michelle
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Michelle 2013-02-25 05:24
She is putting the finishing touches on Strange Fate as we speak. There will be no official date until she completes her portion and then it's off to the publisher. The publisher will then give the release date. Keep checking this website, I am sure it will be lit up like Christmas when the date is announced.
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Lyla
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Lyla 2013-02-25 17:27
Well wat should I read :sad:
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Michelle
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Michelle 2013-02-26 10:25
Have you read her Forbidden Game trilogy yet? That might be a great place to start ;) It's my favorite series!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Lyla
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Lyla 2013-02-26 19:06
No I dont think its @ my skool but I can check
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Michelle
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Michelle 2013-02-27 07:52
I love all of her books really, so if your library doesn't have The Forbidden Game, look for her other books too. Visit her bibliography page http://www.ljanesmith.net/author/bibliography for a full list of her books. It depends on what your into I guess. The guide up top of this page is helpful too ;)
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Lyla
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Lyla 2013-03-02 19:04
:cry: They dont have them @ skool
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 
 
Michelle
0 # RE: What Should I Read Next?Michelle 2013-03-04 05:11
Do you have a public library around? I know sometimes if they don't carry a book, you can ask them too ;) I am sorry, that stinks!
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote | Report to administrator
 

Have a link you would like to see here?

Untitled document

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   I’m new to the web and certainly don’t know all of what’s out there.

-- Admin --